Temporary Works CoOrdinator Training Course

Southampton / South East Region | Mon 20th Jul 2020 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Southampton Venue
  • £375 Per Person
  • 20 Places Available
  • End date : Thu 1st Jan - End time : -
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.4 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Southampton

Fri 24th Jan | Mon 27th Jan | Fri 21st Feb | Mon 24th Feb | Fri 20th Mar | Mon 23rd Mar | Mon 20th Apr | Mon 27th Apr | Fri 15th May | Mon 18th May | Fri 19th Jun | Mon 22nd Jun | Fri 17th Jul | Tue 11th Aug | Wed 12th Aug | Fri 18th Sep | Mon 21st Sep | Tue 27th Oct | Wed 28th Oct |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this CITB Temporary Works Coordinator Training Scheme (TWCTC) course which is due to take place in Southampton on the 20th Jul has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

Temporary works are an integral part of most construction and building operations and there are unique technical, legal and safety issues in respect of the planning, design and implementation of temporary works. This one day course focuses on the key factors that ensure the safe design and implementation of temporary works systems. It covers the fundamental roles and responsibilities of all parties involved, together with clear and concise guidance on the practical implementation.

Who Should Attend?

Engineers, project managers, designers and supervisors working for clients, consultants and contractors who need a detailed awareness of the safety and technical implications of temporary works.

Joining Instructions

Specific CITB Temporary Works Coordinator Training Scheme (TWCTC) joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

The need for a Temporary Works Policy, Temporary Works and the Law, Role of TWC/Supervisor & TW Procedures, Groundworks, Formwork, Falsework, Scaffolding, Temporary Works Awareness..

Start time 09:00am End time 17:00pm daily

Training Venue

Available as an open course at over 50 venues nationwide or as a private / inhouse course on client premises.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

Accreditation by XYZ Training Group Ltd, a company trusted to deliver this course to many of the UK's largest construction groups. Photo ID cards available on request..

25 multiple choice question paper.

More Information

XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of Temporary Works CoOrdinator Training courses across the UK. Together with our accredited training partner centres we are proud to offer all clients our unique Lowest Price Guarantee.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private CITB Temporary Works Coordinator Training Scheme (TWCTC) course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.4 Superb Based on 111 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Lucy – Sat 11th Jan 2020:

Temporary Works CoOrdinator Training was most rewarding.

Stewart – Thu 9th Jan 2020:

I personally found the Xyz.co.uk training session was of the highest quality.

Peter R – Wed 8th Jan 2020:

Class which took place at the Reading venue recently was at least an 8 out of 10. Having Shannon manage my training the best part.

Dale T – Thu 2nd Jan 2020:

Temporary Works Co-ordinator Session was terrific value and a great learning experience.

Linda N – Tue 31st Dec 2019:

The information delivered on the Temporary Works Co-ordinator class that took place in Southampton recently was well executed.

Jason G – Mon 30th Dec 2019:

Why do i need a national training card?

Jo G – Thu 26th Dec 2019:

No russia speak trainer

Marcelo C – Sat 21st Dec 2019:

Well organised...

Kieren C – Sat 21st Dec 2019:

Darren – Fri 20th Dec 2019:

Everyone thought the training day held at our premises recently was structured and well organised. Shannon Dunning is an asset to Xyz.