CITB Health and Safety Awareness Training Course

Fareham / South East Region | Tue 19th May 2020
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Fareham Venue
  • £125 Per Person
  • 14 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Fareham

Sat 11th Jan | Wed 15th Jan | Tue 28th Jan | Sat 8th Feb | Wed 19th Feb | Tue 25th Feb | Sat 7th Mar | Wed 18th Mar | Tue 24th Mar | Sat 4th Apr | Wed 8th Apr | Tue 21st Apr | Sat 2nd May | Wed 13th May | Tue 26th May | Sat 30th May | Wed 10th Jun | Sat 27th Jun | Mon 6th Jul | Wed 8th Jul | Tue 14th Jul | Sat 25th Jul | Wed 5th Aug | Tue 11th Aug | Wed 2nd Sep | Tue 8th Sep | Sat 19th Sep | Wed 30th Sep | Tue 6th Oct | Sat 17th Oct | Wed 28th Oct | Tue 3rd Nov | Sat 14th Nov | Wed 25th Nov | Tue 1st Dec | Sat 12th Dec | Wed 16th Dec |

Why Book With Us?

All General Safety Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this Health Safety Awareness CITB training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

This course, together with the experience gained, will provide site staff a clear understanding of how health and safety affects their role and practical steps to take to ensure safe practice on a construction site.

Who Should Attend?

This programme is designed for all construction operative staff who require an understanding of health and safety regulations relating to construction activities. This course may be used as training prior to CPCS assessments and attendance of the CITB health and safety touch-screen test.

Joining Instructions

You will need to bring ID

Course Agenda

General responsibilities & Health & welfare, Accident prevention & reporting, Work at height & Manual Handling, Emergency procedures & first aid & PPE, Hazardous substances, Fire Prevention and control, Hand-held equipment and tools & Electrical Safety, Site Safety Transport, Noise & Vibration, Excavations and confined spaces..

Training Venue

No lunches, parking is limited but outside the Fort there is plenty . . . .

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

On successful completion of the course delegates will receive a CITB Health & Safety Awareness award. .

More Information

This course is the new CSCS Green card course, called the Site Safety Plus. This One Day Health & Safety Awareness Training Course is the gateway to receiving the CSCS green card.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private CITB Health and Safety Awareness course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 225 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Polina – Fri 29th Nov 2019:

I personally found the training held at our premises recently was v.good. Booking a lot of courses with Xyz now. . It was a pleasure dealing with Karen.

Rosemarie H – Wed 27th Nov 2019:

All of us thought the class was exceptional. Helpful team..

Alistair T – Fri 22nd Nov 2019:

Your technology is very helpful. Everything perfect. A good deal of the credit should go to Andi....!

Debbie E – Thu 21st Nov 2019:

Got turned away for being an hour late

Zoltan W – Sat 16th Nov 2019:

Feedback universally about the session which took place in Rochester was at least an 8 out of 10.

Steve W – Fri 15th Nov 2019:

CITB Health and Safety Awareness Training course held at the Tonbridge training centre was exceptionally good. Fantastic course, totally recommend it..

Rachel – Mon 11th Nov 2019:

All of us thought the class was credit to you all.

Alan S – Thu 7th Nov 2019:

Review of the training day held at the Tonbridge training centre was fun and useful. Helpful team. . Helped nicely through the process by Karen.

Hannah W – Tue 5th Nov 2019:

Having Andi Petrov on hand was really helpful....!

Darren M – Mon 4th Nov 2019:

First rate...