CITB Health and Safety Awareness Training Course

Birmingham / Central Region | Thu 13th Aug 2020 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Birmingham Venue
  • £145 Per Person
  • 20 Places Available
  • End date : Thu 13th Aug - End time : 0.6875 -
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Birmingham

Thu 5th Mar | Thu 19th Mar | Thu 7th May | Thu 14th May | Thu 21st May | Thu 4th Jun | Tue 9th Jun | Thu 18th Jun | Thu 2nd Jul | Tue 7th Jul | Thu 16th Jul | Thu 30th Jul | Tue 4th Aug | Thu 27th Aug | Tue 1st Sep | Thu 10th Sep | Thu 24th Sep | Tue 29th Sep | Thu 8th Oct | Thu 22nd Oct | Tue 27th Oct | Thu 5th Nov | Thu 19th Nov | Tue 24th Nov | Thu 3rd Dec | Thu 17th Dec | Tue 22nd Dec |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this CITB Health and Safety Awareness course which is due to take place in Birmingham on the 13th Aug has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

This course, together with the experience gained, will provide site staff a clear understanding of how health and safety affects their role and practical steps to take to ensure safe practice on a construction site.

Who Should Attend?

This programme is designed for all construction operative staff who require an understanding of health and safety regulations relating to construction activities. This course may be used as training prior to CPCS assessments and attendance of the CITB health and safety touch-screen test.

Joining Instructions

Specific CITB Health and Safety Awareness joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

General responsibilities & Health & welfare, Accident prevention & reporting, Work at height & Manual Handling, Emergency procedures & first aid & PPE, Hazardous substances, Fire Prevention and control, Hand-held equipment and tools & Electrical Safety, Site Safety Transport, Noise & Vibration, Excavations and confined spaces..

Training Venue

Located near Junction 6 of the M6. On the A38 right next to Matalan on the pump Island. Parking at the front and rear of the building. Tea, coffee and filtered water available all day. Lunch is provided on any full day course.. Tea, coffee and filtered water available all day. Lunch is provided on any full day course.. Tea, coffee and filtered water available all day. Lunch is provided on any full day course.. Tea, coffee and filtered water available all day. Lunch is provided on any full day course.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

On successful completion of the course delegates will receive a CITB Health & Safety Awareness award. .

More Information

This course is the new CSCS Green card course, called the Site Safety Plus. This One Day Health & Safety Awareness Training Course is the gateway to receiving the CSCS green card.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private CITB Health and Safety Awareness course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 228 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Harriet F – Sat 8th Feb 2020:

No pass for non English

Gareth – Thu 6th Feb 2020:

Xyz Session was brill.

David – Wed 5th Feb 2020:

Session which took place in Coventry was very well organised.

Richard P – Wed 5th Feb 2020:

Use these guys always. My account manager was Charlotte Howard....!

Victoria S – Thu 30th Jan 2020:

11 staff members all saying the Health Safety Awareness CITB training which took place in Nottingham was informative.

Rikki J – Wed 29th Jan 2020:

CITB Health and Safety Awareness Training conducted on our site was genuinely enjoyable. Loving the training portal..

Jenny B – Mon 27th Jan 2020:

Worthy of the cost...

Janet S – Tue 21st Jan 2020:

Session which took place at the Walsall venue recently was universally enjoyed.

Michael L – Sat 18th Jan 2020:

Exceptional...

Ian P – Fri 17th Jan 2020:

Terrfic, compliments to the team...