CITB Health and Safety Awareness Training Course

Walsall / Central Region | Sat 29th Jan 2022 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Walsall Venue
  • £135 Per Person
  • 15 Places Available
  • 1 day
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Walsall

Sat 30th Oct | Wed 3rd Nov | Mon 8th Nov | Sat 13th Nov | Mon 22nd Nov | Sat 27th Nov | Sat 4th Dec | Sun 5th Dec | Wed 8th Dec | Sat 11th Dec | Mon 20th Dec | Tue 4th Jan | Sat 8th Jan | Fri 14th Jan | Sat 15th Jan | Wed 19th Jan | Sat 22nd Jan | Wed 26th Jan | Thu 3rd Feb | Mon 7th Feb | Sat 12th Feb | Mon 14th Feb | Sat 19th Feb | Mon 21st Feb | Mon 28th Feb | Tue 1st Mar | Sat 5th Mar | Wed 9th Mar | Mon 14th Mar | Sat 19th Mar | Mon 21st Mar | Sat 26th Mar | Mon 28th Mar | Wed 6th Apr | Sat 9th Apr | Tue 19th Apr | Sat 23rd Apr | Mon 25th Apr | Thu 5th May | Sat 7th May | Sat 14th May | Wed 18th May | Tue 24th May | Sat 28th May | Wed 1st Jun | Sat 11th Jun | Mon 13th Jun | Sat 25th Jun | Thu 30th Jun | Sat 2nd Jul | Tue 5th Jul | Sat 9th Jul | Wed 13th Jul | Sat 16th Jul | Mon 18th Jul | Sat 23rd Jul | Wed 27th Jul | Sat 30th Jul | Mon 1st Aug | Mon 8th Aug | Sat 13th Aug | Mon 15th Aug | Sat 20th Aug | Sat 27th Aug | Wed 31st Aug | Sat 3rd Sep | Sat 10th Sep | Thu 15th Sep | Sat 17th Sep | Thu 22nd Sep | Sat 24th Sep | Mon 26th Sep | Sat 1st Oct | Sat 8th Oct | Sat 15th Oct | Sat 22nd Oct | Mon 24th Oct | Sat 5th Nov | Fri 11th Nov | Wed 16th Nov | Sat 19th Nov | Wed 23rd Nov | Sat 26th Nov | Sat 3rd Dec | Fri 9th Dec | Mon 12th Dec | Sat 17th Dec | Thu 22nd Dec |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this CITB Health & Safety Awareness course which is due to take place in Walsall on the 29th Jan has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

This course is for people who have entered, or are about to enter, the construction and civil engineering industry. It looks at the potential hazards, understanding of health and safety and well being of employees and the general public. Who Should Attend:- People who have entered or are about to work within the construction and civil engineering industry. Duration:- 1 Day. Course Content:- Health and Safety Law, why they are carrying out their identified duties. What exactly is expected of them in their role. H...

Who Should Attend?

This programme is designed for all construction operative staff who require an understanding of health and safety regulations relating to construction activities. This course may be used as training prior to CPCS assessments and attendance of the CITB health and safety touch-screen test.

Joining Instructions

delegates to provide there own disposable drink delegates to wear masks at all times other than at there work station

Course Agenda

General responsibilities & Health & welfare, Accident prevention & reporting, Work at height & Manual Handling, Emergency procedures & first aid & PPE, Hazardous substances, Fire Prevention and control, Hand-held equipment and tools & Electrical Safety, Site Safety Transport, Noise & Vibration, Excavations and confined spaces..

Training Venue

Our venue is a stones throw away from Walsall town centre .Local buses and trains to town centre are available. . There are no parking facilities but joining instructions will give nearby car parks which may be chargeable .

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

On successful completion of the course delegates will receive a CITB Health & Safety Awareness award. .

More Information

This course is the new CSCS Green card course, called the Site Safety Plus. This One Day Health & Safety Awareness Training Course is the gateway to receiving the CSCS green card.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private CITB Health & Safety Awareness course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 249 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Thomas B – Thu 7th Oct 2021:

Training course held at our premises recently was perfectly structured. Kept me focussed throughout..

Metro-rod – Mon 4th Oct 2021:

4th course with Xyz. Ian is excellent....!

Sean W – Wed 29th Sep 2021:

The learning gained at the class held at the Coventry training centre was well explained and informative.

Paul – Thu 23rd Sep 2021:

10/10...

Stephen W – Thu 23rd Sep 2021:

Health Safety Awareness CITB Training course which took place in Birmingham was outstanding.

Amanda S – Mon 20th Sep 2021:

Xyz Class held at our premises recently was one of the best courses I ever took. Kept informed nicely by Emilie.

Rosey H – Sun 19th Sep 2021:

The learning gained on the class that took place in Walsall recently was entertaining and valuable. Kept me focussed throughout..

David A – Sat 18th Sep 2021:

Claudia Mustata is a fab account manager....!

Silverock C – Fri 17th Sep 2021:

Nice, just deserts to you all...

Nick T – Thu 16th Sep 2021:

We all agreed the CITB Health and Safety Awareness training event held at the Birmingham training centre was better than other courses attended elsewhere..