Abrasive Wheels (half day) Training Course

Tonbridge / South East Region | Thu 16th Dec 2021 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Tonbridge Venue
  • £95 Per Person
  • 8 Places Available
  • End date : Thu 16th Dec - End time : 16:00 -
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Tonbridge

Wed 26th Jan | Thu 27th Jan | Fri 28th Jan | Mon 31st Jan | Tue 1st Feb | Wed 2nd Feb | Thu 3rd Feb | Fri 4th Feb | Mon 7th Feb | Tue 8th Feb | Wed 9th Feb | Thu 10th Feb | Fri 11th Feb | Mon 14th Feb | Tue 15th Feb | Wed 16th Feb | Thu 17th Feb | Fri 18th Feb | Mon 21st Feb | Tue 22nd Feb | Wed 23rd Feb | Thu 24th Feb | Fri 25th Feb | Mon 28th Feb | Tue 1st Mar | Wed 2nd Mar | Thu 3rd Mar | Fri 4th Mar | Mon 7th Mar | Tue 8th Mar | Wed 9th Mar | Thu 10th Mar | Fri 11th Mar | Mon 14th Mar | Tue 15th Mar | Wed 16th Mar | Thu 17th Mar | Fri 18th Mar | Mon 21st Mar | Tue 22nd Mar | Wed 23rd Mar | Thu 24th Mar | Fri 25th Mar | Mon 28th Mar | Tue 29th Mar | Wed 30th Mar | Thu 31st Mar | Wed 4th May | Fri 11th Nov |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this Abrasive Wheels Principles (half day) course which is due to take place in Tonbridge on the 16th Dec has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

To provide training in the safe storage, selection and mounting of abrasive wheels and discs on portable and benchmounted machines.

Who Should Attend?

Designed for any person who, through their work, comes into contact with abrasive grinding or cutting wheels or requires familiarisation with the associated regulations.

Joining Instructions

Specific Abrasive Wheels Principles (half day) joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Legislation and Regulations regarding working with Abrasive wheels, Nature of hazards and identification of causes, Safe work, Selection of correct machinery and personal protective equipment (PPE), Method of marking, Storing, Handling and transporting, Checking and use of discs, Machine Checks, Mounting and Dressing..

Training Venue

Parking on first come first served basis , , . ..... .

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

This course can be British Abrasive Federation Accredited or 3 year accreditation by XYZ Training Group Ltd, a company trusted to deliver this course to many of the UK s largest construction groups. Photo ID cards available on request..

More Information

Training is conducted either on customers premises or at any of over 50 centres nationwide and is purely a classroom based course, not specific to any particular grinding or cutting machine. Some practical training will be conducted using the customers machines where practicable, or by using our own equipment. We provide this course to hundreds of clients each year, mostly on client premises at a price starting at less than 50 per person. You may combine our abrasive wheels half day course with any other half day health and safety course to save you both time and money..

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private Abrasive Wheels Principles (half day) course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 217 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Helen S – Wed 19th Jan 2022:

Only biscuits and coffee

Daniel N – Thu 13th Jan 2022:

Better than other courses attended elsewhere....

Steve D – Thu 6th Jan 2022:

Genuinely enjoyable...

John M – Tue 4th Jan 2022:

Happy to say the class held at our premises recently was A1.

R B – Fri 31st Dec 2021:

14 people from the business said the training day held at our premises recently was good, commendations.

Marcus B – Wed 29th Dec 2021:

From start to finish the session that took place in Fareham recently was a very rewarding experience. Your training card and fob is always with me. . Jasmin Eames thanks..!

Andrew B – Thu 23rd Dec 2021:

Full praise...

Andy E – Wed 22nd Dec 2021:

Loving the training cards....!

Conor W – Sat 18th Dec 2021:

Informative...

Kevin T – Fri 17th Dec 2021:

First-rate...